Addressing Three Clinical Questions in Diabetes: The Evolving Evidence in Diabetes Management

MDBriefcase logo

Addressing Three Clinical Questions in Diabetes: The Evolving Evidence in Diabetes Management

Wednesday, June 15th at 7 AM EDT / 12:00 – 13:00 BST (London) | 7:00 – 8:00 EDT (Toronto) | 14:00 – 15:00 AST (Riyadh) | 13:00 – 14:00 CEST (Munich)

Duration: 1 hour

Do you know that diabetes was the ninth leading cause of death in 2019? The disease has caused around 1.5 million deaths. Effective and timely diabetes management can save a patient’s life. 

More than 95% of diabetes patients suffer from type 2 diabetes. Register for our live webinar to stay up to date on the key emerging issues in diabetes management for treating patients with type 2 diabetes. 

In this webinar, we will:

  • Determine the evidence supporting remission versus regulation at the diagnosis of type 2 diabetes 
  • Discuss the considerations for focusing on glycemic control versus cardiovascular risk reduction in managing type 2 diabetes 
  • Describe which patients may benefit from continuous glucose monitoring (CGM) versus HbA1c for diabetes monitoring 

Can’t attend? Register to receive a notification once the webinar is available on-demand. 

David Strain
MBChB, MD, FRCP
Institute of Biomedical and Clinical Science, Peninsula Medical School, Exeter

Saud Al Safri
MD
Honorary Clinical Professor of Medicine, Taif

Alice Cheng
MD
Medical practitioner specializing in endocrinology and metabolism
St Michael’s Hospital, Toronto

Roopa Mehta
MBBS, MRCP, MD
Metabolic Diseases Research Unit (UIEM), Department of Endocrinology
Mexico City, Mexico

Matthias Blüher
MD
Professor of Molecular Endocrinology
University of Southern Denmark

Celine Huot
MD
Pediatric endocrinologist, CHU Sainte-Justine

This program has received an unrestricted educational grant or in-kind support from Novo Nordisk A/S. 

In collaboration with:

Register Today




You will be sent an email to set your password and continue the registration process.